Oceans and waves…

I’ve finally finished work and can now enjoy my 10 days off.

I imagine it will be filled with ups and downs but hopefully i can continue improving with the way i deal with the latter. I say continue; I am able to deal with it sometimes.

A lot of the anxiety i feel is a result of my overthinking. I know this to be fact. 

But knowing that doesn’t help me calm it. Especially when things are so all over the place, emotionally. 

So, i will try and calm myself when i need to, but where better than the seat that gives me the following view? 

Every night, rain or shine, i come to this bench. Every night i take in the sights and sounds of the ocean…

Leave a Reply

