Another low morning.

I genuinely believe I’m becoming depressed. 

The more time that passes the lower i feel, just in myself. 

I find myself hanging on for the little things like a message here or happy thought there. But worse than that i find myself hoping for a miracle every night.

I know it’s only natural to want that love to be returned like it used to be but wishing for it all the time is not helping.

I very much wish i could return to my recent acceptance phase. Because i felt happier in my mind. Even when full of hope. 

I’ve tried rereading messages from the weekend just gone, between me and (E), but as much as i should feel at least a little hopeful, the realist in me is stopping those feelings from making me smile and feeling happy.

I genuinely wish i could handle all this better. But i also wish that damn fantasy would come true. Hell, I’d love for her just to surprise me with a visit and just hug the pain away. 

But it wont happen. And know i need to deal with that. I’m just finding it hard figuring out how best to do that. 

Because, in the back of my mind, I’ll always hope for that reconciliation…

Leave a Reply

