Out for lunch?

There’s a local deli near where I live. I’ve not been there very often but I think I’m going to go there for lunch today.

I’m going mad stuck in this house, my sister is not well at the moment so she is staying here with us. With my dad and brother both off today, I feel a little claustrophobic.

So, I’m going to go out for a walk along the seafront, followed by a gentle walk into town and lunch. Then I’ll walk back along the seafront before coming home.

I need to chill because I feel my anxiety is a little high today. I’m nervous about the phone call later today, but only because I’ll be talking about some things that make me upset. I’m not looking forward to it – in all honesty.

I love my family, truly I do, but they make me anxious and on edge all the time and, when it gets too much, it can be quite upsetting.

It’s a horrible situation to be in, it’s just a shame that the only person I used to feel completely comfortable around is the only person I cannot spend any time with.

I’d love to see (E) but I know it would be a terrible idea. So, I have to pretend I’m ok and hope the phone call helps me later. I really hope it does!

Leave a Reply

