One more thing…

I’m sitting in the staff canteen and all i can think about is how much I need a new job. I hate my current job. 

Don’t get me wrong, I’m thankful for having a job and in reality it’s not the worst job ever. 

But i hate it. I hate working with some of the people i work with and i hate being taken for granted. Which is what’s happening. I’ve tried to let that be known, but there are complications with that. I have a good working relationship with my management. And I’m worried that if i stir up things too much that will go down the drain and my job will become worse.

Pfft. Bloody over thinking.

I think this s why things feel so much worse on work day mornings. 

Sure i miss (E) and it’s so incredibly hard not to message her or see her as much as I’d like, but i want to push past those feelings and focus on sunday, when we will speak again! Im really looking forward to that.

I have next week off work – which is going to help my attitude for a while. With luck, me and (E) will be able to meet up next week too. So there’s something i can look forward to!

I was going to go and see a friend in Rochester for a day or two, but I’m not entirely sure I’m able to now. That doesn’t bother me as much as i thought it would because ive got a lot of writing to do!

Ok. Off to work i go. 

{Insert sad face here}

Apologises for any spelling mistakes – i writing this on my phone and its auto correct is terrible! 

2 thoughts on “One more thing…

    1. Thanks Phoebe! It’s strange but i feel absolutely fine now. It’s literally work bringing me down right now. I have some time off coming up and will be job searching like mad. That might help ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

