Post #39: Looking Forward…

So I did it. I saved enough money up to be able to afford a rather nice little hotel in the great city of London.

That, and the fact that it was non-refundable, means I’m not committed to saving more money up and truly having a very enjoyable 29th birthday!

The trip is not until the end of march, but that means I have plenty of time to save as much as possible and therefore have the money to enjoy whatever I want to do whenever I want to do it.

I have refined my list of places to visit in the 5 days I’ll be in London for, and although I make use of the word ‘refined’ what I actually mean is expanded…

  • Sealife Centre
  • Natural History Museum
  • Science Museum
  • Shakespeare Globe Theatre (and a performance of Tempest)
  • National Gallery
  • London Planetarium

And

  • Various Cocktail bars

This will serve as an event to look forward to. I needed something to make me feel a little happier because recently I’ve started to have trouble sleeping again.

That, with the petty squabbles going on around me on a daily basis, proceeds to ruining my days as they stand. Something to look forward to simply allows me a mental escape.

Needless to say I cannot wait!

I may even get to write some poetry that doesn’t revolve around love loss and heartache. Wouldn’t that be grand?

looking forward 1

Leave a Reply

