Post #37: I hate my Job…

 

There was once a time when I used to go into work and enjoy myself. It wasn’t always like that, admittedly, but some days I genuinely used to enjoy my job.

After the year I’ve had, specifically the past 3-6 months, I’ve genuinely forgotten what enjoying my work feels like.

I’ve been looking for a new job for a couple of years, that’s no secret, but the options are thin and I’m in the precarious position of needing the security of a stable job. I’m in a bit of a rut.

I’ll keep looking and try to push for a new job in the new year. I’ve already started by updating my Linkedin profile and working on my writing a bit more, I even carry out weekly job searches. Problem is when there’s nothing better than my current job out there it gets a little depressing.

I suppose I just need to keep up the searches and hope for a little bit of luck.

fuck this shit oclock

On the plus side I’ve learnt to be a bit better in not letting rudeness get to me. I tried to say hi to someone twice today and in quick succession too. I got ignored both times. At first I was a little hurt but very quickly I realised that I shouldn’t really be too surprised. People these days don’t seem to want to give you the time of day unless they want/need something.

Well, all those who are not decent friends (like ‘K’).

I will keep up my hunt for pastures new, and in the meantime try to focus on my trip to London. Got to get the joy in this life where you can right?!

working hard hardly working

So far I’ve got myself an ever expanding shortlist of places to see:

  • Sealife centre (backstage as well as normal tour),
  • Natural History Museum,
  • Science Museum,
  • Planetarium,
  • Kew Gardens,
  • IMAX,

And those are just the ones I definitely want to go see! I have also planned trips to several high quality cocktail bars so whatever happens it should be a good few days 😀

Ahh thinking about London made me smile again! – Oh and the girl I’m building up to speaking with was in today so that probably helped a little!

Leave a Reply

