Post #25: Losing Confidence

I’ve never been the most confident person. Yet, I’ve always been good with people. Even with those I don’t really know.

Recent events however, have led me to feel so insecure and unsure of myself that I feel completely devoid of confidence.

I feel better for moments, a joke or a laugh with a friend. But then I’ll be ignored by someone or catch someone looking at me in an odd way and the moment recedes.

After that moment passes I feel insecure all over again. I don’t know what to do with my hands, I don’t know where to look and every second in someone’s company feels like a lifetime.

I never used to be this bad, but I don’t know how to shake myself out of it.

Is there a trick or method to regaining some sort of confidence? If there is I’m overlooking it.

Its driving me insane because I don’t want to be socially awkward and devoid of confidence.

I know I’ll never be super-confident but I’d like at least some confidence in myself. I’m scared I’ll never get that back.

One thought on “Post #25: Losing Confidence

Leave a Reply

